List of Foods That Contain Gluten

list of foods- gluten

Gluten Sensitivity | Gluten Intolerance – Symptoms & Treatment

List of Foods that Contain Gluten

Rye, Barley and Wheat are predominantly found in many food items we consume on a day to day basis.

  • Wheat is found in Salad dressings, Roux, Cereals, Sauces, Soups, Breads, Pasta and Baked goods all of which occupy an important place in our food habits.
  • Barley which is rich in Gluten is found in foods like beer, malt, soups, malt vinegar and all food colors.
  • Rye which is high in Gluten is present in cereals, Rye Beer and Rye bread varieties.
  • Gluten rich food include processed foods containing MSG, Ice creams, Ketchup, Soy Sauce, Baking Powder and Beer. It is added to pet foods to increase the Protein content of the same.

 

list of food contain gluten

Gluten may also be present in

  • Toothpaste
  • Stamps & envelopes
  • Lipsticks
  • Hairspray & Shampoo
  • Detergents
  • Lotion

Gluten in Dairy Products

 Mostly gluten sensitive people avoid dairy products as cows that produce milk are gluten fed. If you are gluten sensitive, make sure you take Non-fat, low-fat, whole milk ; cream, cheese and yogurt which are gluten free. 

If you are drinking milk that is gluten-free and still experience side effects, you may have a lactose intolerance or milk allergy.

Gluten Free Diet

health benefits of quinoa

People who want to consciously avoid eating food items rich in Gluten can go in for seeds and grains that by nature are Gluten free.

Referred to as Pseudo cereals (which means Gluten-free cereals) Oats, Rice, Amaranth, Corn, Arrowroot, Quinoa [Health Benefits of Quinoa], Buckwheat, Flax, Tapioca, Millet and Sorghum are high in biological value, in particular Albumin and Globulin. Consuming these Gluten free cereals adds a lot of nutritional value to the health and helps people suffering from gluten intolerance or gluten sensitivity.

There are many food items that may contain these sources of gluten in hidden ways. Products labeled wheat-free may not  be necessarily gluten-free. Always read the product’s ingredient list if gluten-free is not specified on the label.

Blogger. Interests include: Health care & Self Help, Kids & Parenting, Motivational & Inspirational, Food & Dieting, Travel & Destinations, Pharma & Medicines, Home Improvement & Gardening.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *